Chamisa Wins ALL 13 MDC Provincial Nominations Unchallenged

MDC president Advocate Nelson Chamisa has been nominated by all 13 MDC Provinces to be the party’s next president for the next 5 years ahead of the elective Congress to be held in May in Gweru.

Chamisa is the only leader who is not to be contested at Congress. He is therefore set to be automatically elected at the Congress since nominations cannot be done from the floor.

Introducing the Pindula News Mobil App
Download from Google Play Store

South Africa was the last province to hold its 5th provincial congress and fell in line with all the other provinces in nominating Chamisa unchallenged.

MDC South Africa Province Nominees’ Final List:

  • President – Nelson Chamisa uncontested
  • 1st Vice President – Welshman Ncube
  • 2nd Vice President -Tendai Biti
  • 3rd Vice President – Morgen Komichi
  • Chairperson – Thabitha Khumalo
  • Vice Chair – Gondo
  • SG – Chalton Hwende
  • Deputy SG – Settlement – Chikwinyi
  • Treasurer – David Coltart
  • Vice Treasurer – Tapiwanashe Mashakada
  • Organising Secretary – Amos Chibaya
  • Vice Organising Secretary – Morgan Ncube
  • Information – Jacob Mafume
  • Deputy Information – Kunashe


Nelson Chamisa

Nelson Chamisa is a Zimbabwean politician and current president of the Movement for Democratic Change. He was elected presdient at the party's congress on 25 May 2019. Chamisa is the former member of parliament for Kuwadzana , former Minister of Information and Technology , former... Read More About Nelson Chamisa

Join WhatsApp & Telegram News Groups:

WhatsApp Group:

Telegram Group:

Back to top

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Share Full Post

Nyaradzo logo

RSS Recent Profiles Created

Satisfaction survey
How likely is it that you would recommend Pindula News to a friend or colleague?
SuggestionsHow can we improve?
You have already submitted your feedback. If you would like to add more feedback please write us on