President Mnangagwa Awards Cyclone Idai Responders

President Mnangagwa bestowed awards to individuals who did outstanding work in response to the Cyclone Idai disaster. The people were conferred with Zimbabwe’s Grand Order of Friendship awards, Bravery Awards and Jairos Jiri Humanitarian Awards. The awards were conferred at the Heroes Day commemorations at Heroes Acre in Harare.

The following received the awards:

  • Zimbabwe Grand Order of Friendship to UN Resident Representative Bishow Parajouli – raised the collaboration btn the UN system & Gvt to new greater heights. He also exhibited exceptional & outstanding leadership in response to Cyclone Idai
  • Zimbabwe Grand Order of Friendship to the Dean of Diplomats Mwanananga Mwawampanga
  • Zimbabwe Bravery Awards in the Gold Cross-Category Posthumously to three people who lost their lives while rescuing people trapped during Cyclone
  • Jairos Jiri Humanitarian Award given to those who sacrificed in rescuing and helping the stricken during Cyclone Idai:
    • Dzingie Augastine
    • Dilloon Plaxedes
    • Sithole Tichaona
    • Chinamira Bongai
    • Wonderful Zikhalo
    • Chirara Gloria
    • Joshua Sacco
    • Chitopo Tendai
    • Chimupini Douglas
    • Murata Professor
    • Masaiti Farai
    • Masaiti Peter
    • Tasiyana Eliphas
    • Strive Masiiwa
    • Billy Reutenbach
    • Andre Zietsman

Quick NetOne, Telecel, Africom, And Econet Airtime Recharge

If anything goes wrong, click here to enter your query.


Back to top

5 comments on “President Mnangagwa Awards Cyclone Idai Responders

  1. Well done Mr Rautenbach. Proud to be associated with you and greenfuel. We are proud and will strive to deliver the best.

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published.