Full List: ZimAchievers Awards South Africa 2019 Nominees Released

Zimbabwe Achievers Awards South Africa has announced the nominees for the 2019 edition of the awards. The event will be held in April at the Hilton Hotel in Sandton.

Prominent Zimbabweans at this year’s ZimAchievers Awards include Priscilla Mupfumira, the Minister of Tourism in Zimbabwe, Joseph Hunda the Kwese CEO and Lance Mambondiani the Steward Bank CEO.

Here’s the full list of the nominees.

Business and Professional Section

Business of the Year

  • CCG Systems
  • Ritual Gym
  • Mzansi Bus Services
  • Pineapple Insurance
  • Taal-Net Group

Female Entrepreneur of the Year

  • Themby Titsha
  • Norah Spie
  • Dr Muriel Chinoda
  • Tendai Nyakudya- Eden all natural Foods
  • Shaleen Nullens

Male Entrepreneur of the Year

  • Walter Muwadi
  • Ndabezinhle Junior Ngulube
  • Tim Albone
  • Takunda Bhima

Professional of the Year

  • Cynthia Mapaure Pongweni
  • Abisha Tembo
  • Patience Gumbo-Chimbetete
  • Thamsanqa N. Ncube
  • Otillia Anna Sibanda Maunganidze


Media and Arts Section

Simba Mhere Media Personality

  • Tino Chinyani
  • Mbo Mahocs
  • Simba Gozo
  • Lorraine Sibanda
  • Melisa Laung

Music Artist of the Year

  • Mkhululi Bhebhe
  • Berita
  • Bekezela
  • Hilzy
  • Martin
  • Ndolwane Super Sounds

Media Production Practitioner

  • Petronella Tasara
  • Tendai Nyeke
  • Monalisa Chisango
  • Bruce Hloniphani Nkomo
  • Kudi Maradzika

Author/Writer of the Year

  • Thulisile Mashazi-Poet
  • Sue Nyathi- Gold Digger
  • Nomakhosazana Ndlovu-The Millennial Woman
  • Sphetheni Ncube – Ngoneni
  • Ronald Muringai-Excellence or Nothing

Community Sports & Culture

The Peter Ndlovu SA Based Footballer of the Year:

  • Khama Billiat- Kaizer Chief Football Club
  • Kudakwashe Mahachi –Orlando Pirates Football Club
  • Nyasha Munetsi- Orlando Pirates Football Club
  • Talent Chawapiwa –Amazulu Football Club
  • Tapuwa Kapini-Highlands Park Football Club 


Sports Personality

  • Tapiwa Mafura- Cheetahs Rugby
  • Kaitano Tembo- Supersport FC Coach
  • Themba Gorimbo- MMA Fighter
  • Stephen Bhasera- Golden Lions Rugby


Community Organisation of the Year

  • Ambassadors for Change
  • Maumbe Youth Development
  • Hope Warriors


Community Champion of the Year

  • Pastor Paul Nyamuda
  • Patrick Mashanda
  • Delphino Machikicho
  • Gathel Moyo


Personality of the Year

  • Loraine Sibanda
  • Lisa Campos
  • Batsirai Masvinge
  • Honest Masiya
  • Leroy Gopal


People’s Choice

  • Melisa Laung
  • Mbo Mahocs
  • Tino Chinyani
  • Paul Nyamunda
  • Lisa Campos


Young Achiever

  • Collins Saguru-African prize for Engineering
  • Kuda Chingono- VP Rhodes University SRC
  • Christine Tinotenda Mudzingwa –Top Matric Student Gauteng
  • Farai Mubaiwa- Africa Matters, Activist and Change Maker
  • Ruvimbo Samanga-member of the United Nations Space Advisory Council at the age of 23


Business Leader – Honorary TBA at later date


Academic excellence – Honorary TBA at later date

Back to top

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

RSS Recent Profiles Created

Satisfaction survey
How likely is it that you would recommend Pindula News to a friend or colleague?
SuggestionsHow can we improve?
You have already submitted your feedback. If you would like to add more feedback please write us on hello@pindula.com.