CCC Wins Council Seats In Mutare, Rusape And Chitungwiza

Opposition CCC candidates have won in all four wards whose results have been announced by the Zimbabwe Electoral Commission (ZEC). 

Eight wards were being contested in by-elections held across the country on Saturday, 7 May, and ZEC has released the results from Ward 16 and 14 in Mutare, Ward 7 in Chitungwiza and Ward 5 in Rusape.

Here are the results:

Ward 16, Mutare Municipality

Cathrine Sekai Mukodza (CCC) – 1 054

Webster Mudzimwa (ZANU PF) – 406

Tsverukai Madzokere (MDC Alliance) – 9

Ward 14, Mutare Municipality

Patrick Masenyama (CCC) – 819

Wellington Jonah Moyo (ZANU PF) – 493

Njabulo Nyati (MDC Alliance) – 7

Ward 7, Chitungwiza Municipality

Lovemore Maiko (CCC) – 975

Charamba Mlambo (ZANU PF) 394

Bothwell Patsika (MDC Alliance) 22

Ward 5, Rusape Town Council

Brighton Manhuhwa (ZANU PF) – 140

Munyaradzi Nyampigoti (MDC Alliance) 10

Lyton Sithole (CCC) 221


Join WhatsApp & Telegram News Groups:

WhatsApp Group: https://chat.whatsapp.com/GycadtYaPRgKjrL7KYkDE7

Telegram Group:

Back to top

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Share Full Post

Nyaradzo logo

RSS Recent Profiles Created