Mwonzora Names 26-member Shadow Cabinet

MDC-T president Douglas Mwonzora on Thursday appointed a 26-member shadow Cabinet to monitor the performance of sitting ZANU PF Cabinet ministers.

Some of Mwonzora’s nominees include Senator Morgen Komichi appointed as the Shadow Minister of Defence and War Veterans, Dr Ruth Labode; Health and Child Care, and Tapiwa Mashakada; Finance and Economic Development.

Paurina Mpariwa was appointed shadow Public Service, Labour and Social Welfare Minister while Vincent Tsvangirai was appointed Youth, Sports, Arts and Recreation shadow minister.

Mwonzora also appointed provincial Ministers of State. He said the shadow ministers will monitor, check the performance of the Government ministers and providing checks and balances. Said Mwonzora:

The shadow cabinet will check and monitor the performance of the Cabinet ministers in their respective ministries.

More: The Herald

Join WhatsApp & Telegram News Groups:

WhatsApp Group:

Telegram Group:

Back to top

One Comment on “Mwonzora Names 26-member Shadow Cabinet

  1. 26 Cabinet members???? Where will the money to pay them come from? Just another stupid and pathetic political party.

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Share Full Post

Nyaradzo logo

RSS Recent Profiles Created