3 MDC T MPs Sworn In

3 MDC T proportional representation MPs were yesterday sworn in to represent Bulawayo, Mashonaland West and Manicaland, The Herald reports. The three according to the publication are:

  1. Nomvula Mguni (Bulawayo),
  2. Grace Miranzi (Mashonaland West)
  3. Judith Chimwanza (Manicaland)

The trio made up of women only replaced some of the legislators that were recalled by Thokozani Khupe when she was interim President of the court resurrected 2014 structures MDC T. Khupe recalled 31 legislators and over 50 councilors countrywide and according to Douglas Mwonzora, the councilors were recalled because they were corrupt and the MPs were recalled because they had seized to be members of the MDC T.

Source: Bulawayo24

Back to top

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

RSS Recent Profiles Created

Satisfaction survey
How likely is it that you would recommend Pindula News to a friend or colleague?
SuggestionsHow can we improve?
You have already submitted your feedback. If you would like to add more feedback please write us on hello@pindula.com.