Takashinga Win Cricket Inaugural National Premier League

Takashinga Cricket Club have won the inaugural National Premier League which saw the country’s top nine clubs battling it out in a 36-match tournament from the 4th of October to the 1st of this month. We present below the winners from the tournament.

  • Takashinga Cricket Club USD10 000
  • MidWest Rhinos won silver and USD5 000
  • Rainbow Sharks were third with 50 points
  • Harare Kings were fourth
  • Easterns ended the campaign on fifth
  • Gladiators finished 6th with 40 points
  • Amakhosi settled for 7th position
  • Queens were 8th
  • Great Zimbabwe Patriots anchored the table with a mere 10 points.

Individuals Awards

  • Takashinga’s Roy Kaia – Player of the Tournament
  • Eric Chauluka – inaugural NPL Coach of the Year award
  • MidWest Rhinos batsman Tary Musakanda – top batsman with 307 runs including a century and a half century.
  • Gladiators’ Malcolm Chikuwha – bowler of the tournament accolade and was duly awarded with a shield for his exploits, taking 23 wickets and best of 7 for 16.

More: ZBC News

Back to top

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

RSS Recent Profiles Created

Satisfaction survey
How likely is it that you would recommend Pindula News to a friend or colleague?
SuggestionsHow can we improve?
You have already submitted your feedback. If you would like to add more feedback please write us on hello@pindula.com.