ED Appoints 9 Zimbabwe Media Commission Commissioners And 5 Human Rights Commisioners

President Mnangagwa today swore in 9 Zimbabwe Media Commission Commissioners and 5 Human Rights Commissioners. This was revealed by the Ministry Of Information, Publicity, and Broadcasting Services in a Tweet that shared the Commissioner’s names and their academic and professional qualifications.

According to the Ministry of Information, here are the Zimbabwe Media Commission commissioners that were sworn in by President Mnangagwa this morning:

Introducing the Pindula News Mobil App
Download from Google Play Store

Members of Zimbabwe Media Commission sworn in by HE @edmnangagwa today :

  1. Prof Ruby Magosvongwe(Chairperson)
  2. Ms Dumisani Mashingaidze
  3. Mrs Susan Makore
  4. Ms Miriam Tose Majome
  5. Rtd Major E Mbewe
  6. Mr Tanaka Muganyi
  7. Dr Phillip Pasirayi
  8. Mr Jasper Maphosa
  9. Mr Alec Ncube

The Ministry also shared their qualifications and said:

  1. Prof Ruby Magosvongwe (Chairperson). Holds a Doctor of Philosophy Degree, BA General and Master of Arts Degrees as well as a Graduate Certificate in Education. Experience in research, communication & public speaking
  2. Dumisani Mashingaidze (Member) Lawyer by profession. Holds MBA, Bachelor of Laws (Hnrs), Bachelor of Laws (LLB) & Post Graduate Diploma in Women’s Law. Experience in public, private and non-profit sectors as a legal and corporate governance expert.
  3. Susan Makore (Member) Holds Master of Arts Degree in Media and Cultural Studies, Bachelor of Arts Degree & Post Graduate Diploma in Media and Communication Studies. Current Group CEO of AB Communications.
  4. Miriam Tose Majome (Member) Lawyer and legal practitioner well versed in media law. Holds Masters Degree in Strategic Planning, Bachelor of Laws, Bachelors Honours Degree in Psychology and a Diploma in Education. Experience in law, media and teaching
  5. Tanaka Muganyi (Member). Holder of Master of Laws and Bachelor of Laws Honours degrees. Specialises in legal advisory services, legal drafting, labour, human rights, criminal and constitutional law
  6. Dr Phillip Pasirayi (Member). Holder of Doctor of Philosophy Degree in International Development, Master of Law in International Human Rights and Humanitarian Law

The President also swore in some Human Rights Commissioners according to the Information Ministry. The Commissioners according to the Ministry’s tweet includes:

Members of the Human Rights Commission sworn in by HE @edmnangagwa this morning :

  1. Angeline Guvamombe
  2. Dorothy Moyo
  3. Beauty Kajese
  4. Cowen Dziva
  5. Brian Penduka

Last year President Mnangagwa swore in the Justice Matanda Moyo led Zimbabwe Anti Corruption Commission which has been branded a toothless bulldog by members of the public for having very few convictions.

Source: Ministry Of Information Twitter

Join WhatsApp & Telegram News Groups:

WhatsApp Group: https://chat.whatsapp.com/D4vbg5RLhkbFfVyMdu8rLi

Telegram Group: https://t.me/pindula

Back to top

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Share Full Post

Nyaradzo logo

RSS Recent Profiles Created

Satisfaction survey
How likely is it that you would recommend Pindula News to a friend or colleague?
SuggestionsHow can we improve?
You have already submitted your feedback. If you would like to add more feedback please write us on hello@pindula.com.