Khupe Recalls Nine MDC Alliance MPs

The MDC-T led by Thokozani Khupe has recalled nine MDC Alliance MPs from Parliament, bringing the total number of recalled legislators to 13.

Speaker of the National Assembly, Jacob Mudenda, announced the recalling of the MDC legislators – Amos Chibaya (Mkoba) Happymore Chidziva (Highfield West) Basilia Majaya, Mutarairwa Mugido, Virginia Muradzikwa, Anna Muyambo, Francesca Ncube, Nomathemba Ndlovu and Murisi Zwizwai (Harare Central).

Last month, acting MDC-T secretary-general, Douglas Mwonzora wrote to Mudenda and Senate President Mabel Chonomona, informing them that certain MDC Alliance MPs had ceased being members of the party.

- - - Buy NetOne, Telecel Airtime on WhatsApp using EcoCash.
Send the word Airtime to +263 714 815 229
No extra charges. - - -

The legislators to be recalled in May were Kuwadzana East MP Chalton Hwende, Chikanga-Dangamvura MP Prosper Mutseyami, Bulawayo East MP Thabitha Khumalo and Senator Lilian Timveos.


Back to top

2 comments on “Khupe Recalls Nine MDC Alliance MPs

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published.