Zimbabwe Deports 20 Ugandan Nationals

A Bulawayo magistrate has ordered the deportation of 20 Ugandan nationals over illegal entry into the country while en-route to South Africa.

The Ugandans were arrested along the Bulawayo-Victoria Falls road on Saturday and were brought before the Bulawayo Provincial magistrates court on Monday.

Magistrate Tinashe Tashaya sentenced the Ugandans to 3 months imprisonment wholly suspended on condition that they do not commit a similar offence in the next five years. He ruled:

This court takes cognizance of the people in transit particularly here in Africa. As the court, we endeavour to protect all persons in transit.

The Ugandans to be deported as ordered by the court are Thomson Barisigara, Martin Katerega, Elizabeth Kisembo, Abdul Katumba, Habiibu Kiggundu, Hamuza Asiimwe, Hassan Kagaba, Rasul Dalausi and George Willy Ochom.

Others are; Shafic Senyange, Umar Kasango, Adam Kagaba, Peninah Nakitende, Gaddafi Magezi, Alex Kiganda, Ramazan Masereka, Sulaiman Mugerwa and Peter Opio. Muzimba Solomon Ssemakula and Kato Derrick Kimera.

The group is reported to have been on the road for the past 10 days.

More: The Observer

Join WhatsApp & Telegram News Groups:

WhatsApp Group: https://chat.whatsapp.com/B4vSeEOB3rNLugUMez75g8

Telegram Group: https://t.me/+E-dYp2NhsANlMGU0

Back to top

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Share Full Post

Nyaradzo logo

RSS Recent Profiles Created