FULL LIST: Outcry Over Absence Of Karate World Champion Shihan Samason Muripo On The 2019 ANSA Nominations List

The absence of World Champion Shihan Samson Muripo on the 2019 Annual National Sports Awards finalists list has caused a public outcry with Zimbabwe So-Kyokushin Karate describing the development as “a disappointing realisation of how karate is misunderstood.”
We present below the list of the 2019 Annual National Sports Awards finalists below.

Junior Sportswoman of the Year

  • Christi-Rose Pretorius (Judo),
  • Andie Leigh Kuipers (Triathlon),
  • Donata Katai (Swimming).

Junior Sportsman of the Year

  • Matthew Antony Denslow (Triathlon),
  • Denilson Cyprianos (Swimming),
  • Emmanuel Bako (Motosport).

Junior Sportswoman with a disability

  • Peace Taruvinga (Athletics T20),
  • Mufarowashe Shambira (Athletics — Special Olympics),
  • Babra Njovo (Athletics — Special Olympics).

Junior Sportsman of the Year with a disability

  • Tapiwanashe Mutsikira (Athletics — Special Olympics),
  • Takudzwa Matonhodze (Golf — Special Olympics),
  • Pride Mafira (Athletics T44).

Sportswoman of the Year

  • Rutendo Nyahora (Athletics),
  • Regina Jonga (Body-building),
  • Laurelle Brown (Triathlon).

Sportsman of the Year

  • Chengetayi Mapaya (Athletics),
  • Benjamin Lock (Tennis),
  • Themba Gorimbo (Mixed Martial Arts).

Sportswoman of the Year with a disability

  • Margaret Bangajena (Wheelchair Racing),
  • Kalyn Chikara (Golf — Special Olympics),
  • Morine Mavhunga (Para-Badminton).

Sportsman of the Year with a disability

  • Shepard Patrick (Athletics — Special Olympics),
  • Derreck Chifamba (golf — Special Olympics),
  • Tungamirai Mudyanadzo (golf — Special Olympics).

Team of the Year

  • Netball Senior Team (The Gems — Netball),
  • Dadirai Jack and Hallel Guri (Bocce — Special Olympics),
  • Cricket Senior Women’’s Team (The Lady Chevrons — Cricket).

Coach of the Year

  • Lloyd Makunde (Netball),
  • Pamela Fulton (Triathlon),
  • Owen Makuruwa (Athletics – Special Olympics).

Technical Official of the Year

  • Sarah Benett (Hockey),
  • Patrick Mukondiwa (Boxing),
  • Langton Rusere (Cricket).

Satisfaction survey
How likely is it that you would recommend Pindula News to a friend or colleague?
SuggestionsHow can we improve?
You have already submitted your feedback. If you would like to add more feedback please write us on hello@pindula.com.

RSS Recent Pindula Profiles


Back to top

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published.