ZANU PF Politburo Endorses Harare DCC Poll Outcome

The ZANU PF politburo met in Harare on Wednesday to address the outcomes of Harare District Coordinating Committee (DCC) elections held recently.

Speaking to reporters after the meeting, Zanu-PF Secretary for Administration Obert Mpofu said the Politburo endorsed the outcome. He said:

We have chairpersons, in fact, the whole structure of DCC has got structures whose leadership has been fully endorsed by the Politburo. These are the outcomes of a very contested process which saw quite a number of comrades taking part.

The six newly elected DCC Harare executives are Godwills Masimirembwa as the DCC chairman for Zone 4, former provincial youth chairman Godwin Gomwe (Zone 2), Ephraim Fundukwa (Zone 6), Kudakwashe Damson (Zone 5), Mafuratidze Goodwell (Zone 1) and George Chiminhi (Zone 3).

More: The Herald

Join WhatsApp & Telegram News Groups:

WhatsApp Group:

Telegram Group:

Back to top

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

RSS Recent Profiles Created

Satisfaction survey
How likely is it that you would recommend Pindula News to a friend or colleague?
SuggestionsHow can we improve?
You have already submitted your feedback. If you would like to add more feedback please write us on