Mthuli Ncube, Appoints New Boards For IDBZ, IPEC

The Minister of Finance and Economic Development Mthuli Ncube announced today new boards for the Infrastructure Development Bank of Zimbabwe (IDBZ) and the Insurance and Pensions Commission (IPEC).

Ncue announced the new boards on his Twitter. He also announced a new IPEC commissioner, Grace Muradzikwa.

Here are the individuals on the new boards for the two organisations:

New IDBZ Board Members:

  • Joe Mutizwa (Chairman)
  • Kupukile Mlambo
  • Luke E.M. Ngwerume
  • Sibusisiwe P. Bango
  • Reginald Mugwara
  • Jeremiah Mutonga
  • Tadious Muzorora
  • Nobert Mugwagwa


New IPEC Board Members:

  • Albert T. Nduna (Chairman)
  • David T. Mureriwa
  • Annah Mashingaidze (re-appointed)
  • Godwin Nyengedza
  • Judith Rusike

The previous IDBZ board was chaired by Willard Manungo.

The old IPEC board was appointed in November 2015 and was chaired by ex-AfrAsia chief executive Lynn Mukonoweshuro. Mashingaidze was also on the board and has therefore been re-appointed. Last year, the board fell out with then IPEC commissioner, Tendai Karonga leading to his resignation and the appointment therefore of Muradzikwwa as new commissioner today.

Here are the letters of announcement published by Mthuli Ncube today:

Quick NetOne, Telecel, Africom, And Econet Airtime Recharge

If anything goes wrong, click here to enter your query.

News On WhatsApp

Tap to join WhatsApp Group (no discussions)

If you find the group full, please see the WhatsApp page to let us know.


Back to top

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published.