FC Platimun Crowned 2018 PSL Champions With Two Games To Spare

FC Platinum made history today by becoming the first team outside Bulawayo or Harare to be crowned Premier League Champions in two successive seasons. They needed to win away to locals rivals Shabanie Mine who had already been relegated going into the match at Maglas on Sunday afternoon. FC Platinum won 1-0, the solitary score was netted by Devon Chafa in the 75th minute. Meanwhile, Dynamos were held 0-0 at home to Triangle United, Highlanders beat Harare City 2-0, Mutare Rovers were beaten 1-0 at home by Caps United and Ngezi Platinum beat Bulawayo Chiefs 2-0. Two rounds of fixtures still remain to be played before the season ends.


Back to top

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published.