Warriors Squad For Afcon Qualifier Against Liberia Match Named


Zimbabwe national men’s team coach Sunday Chidzambwa has named the provisional squad which will face Libya in a 2019 Afcon Group G Qualifier. The match will be played in Liberia on the 18th of November 2018 at the Samuel Kanyon Doe Sports Complex in Monrovia Monrovia. Zimbabwe currently tops the group with 8 points from 4 matches while Liberia is bottom of the group with four points. DR Congo is second with 5 points while Congo Brazzaville is third also with 4 points but has a superior goal difference to Liberia

The squad is as follows:


George Chigova (Polokwane City)
Edmore Sibanda (Witbank Spurs)
Simbarashe Chinani (Dynamos)


Alec Mudimu (CEFN Druids)
Ronald Pfumbidzai (Bloemfontein Celtic)
Teenage Hadebe (Kaizer Chiefs)
Kevin Moyo (FC Platinum)
Byron Madzokere (Yadah Stars)
Marshall Munetsi (Orlando Pirates)


Willard Katsande (Kaizer Chiefs)
Tafadzwa Kutinyu (Azam)
Ovidy Karuru (Amazulu)
Talent Chwapihwa (Baroka)
Marvellous Nakamba (Club Brugge)
Khama Billiat (Kaizer Chiefs)
Knowledge Musona (Anderlecht)
Rodwell Chinyengetere (FC Platinum)


Evans Rusike (SuperSport United)
Knox Mutizwa (Lamontville Golden Arrows)
Tinotenda Kadewere (Le Havre AC)
Terrence Dzvukamanja (Bidvest Wits

Download the Pindula App for a better user experience.

Join WhatsApp & Telegram News Groups:

WhatsApp Group: https://chat.whatsapp.com/D3p2N7OV4gTKVkg5QwUdvY

Telegram Group:

Back to top

One Comment on “Warriors Squad For Afcon Qualifier Against Liberia Match Named

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Share Full Post