Full Text: Mnangagwa Restructures Civil Service, Perm Secs, Principal Directors Changed

President Emmerson Mnangagwa has made massive changes to senior bureaucrats in the Civil Service changing a number of permanent secretaries and principal directors. According to some previous reports, President Mnangagwa’s administration is looking at purging all former allies and sympathisers of former President Robert Mugabe. In a notice Chief Secretary to the President and Cabinet Misheck Sibanda said,


Introducing the Pindula News Mobil App
Download from Google Play Store


His Excellency the President has, in terms of Section 205(1) of the Constitution of Zimbabwe Amendment (No. 20) Act 2013, appointed the following Permanent Secretaries,-

1. Defence and War Veterans – Mr Martin Rushwaya
2. Finance and Economic Development – Mr George Tongesayi Guvamatanga 3. Energy and Power Development – Dr Gloria Magombo
4. Women Affairs, Community, Small and Medium Enterprise Development – Dr Rudo Chitiga
5. Home Affairs and Cultural Heritage – Mr Metusi Matshrya
6. Transport and Infrastructural – Engineer Amos Marawa Development
7. Local Government, Public Works and National Housing – Mr George Magosvongwe
8. Higher and Tertiary Education, Science and Technology Development – Prof. Fanuel Tagwira
9. Lands, Agriculture, Water, Climate and Rural Resettlement – Mr Ringson Chitsiko
10. HeaIth and Child Care – Brig General Dr Gerald Gwinji
11. Industry and Commerce – Dr Mavis Sibanda

12.Environment, Tourism and Hospitality Industry – Mr Munesushe Munodawafa
13. Public Service, Labour and Social Welfare – Dr Judith Kateera
14. Foreign Affairs and International Trade – Ambassador James Manzou
15. Mines and Mining Development – Mr Onesimo M Moyo
16. Information Communication Technology and Courier Services – Engineer Samuel Kundishora
17. Youth, Sport, Arts and Recreation – Dr Thokozile Chitepo
18. Justice, Legal and Parliamentary Affairs – Mrs Virginia Mabhiza

His Excellency the President has also made the following appointments:

  • Mr George Charamba, Deputy Chief Secretary Presidential Communications
  • Ambassador Jonathan Wutawunashe, Secretary to the Service Commissions

AU these appointments are with immediate effect.

The appointment of Permanent Secretaries for the Ministries of Information, Publicity and Broadcasting Services: and Primary and Secondary Education will be made and announced in due course.


The Permanent Secretaries, Principal Directors and Equivalent Grades have been reassigned to other duties:

1. Dr Ray C Ndhlukula
2. Mrs Pretty Sunguro
3. Dr Washington Mbizvo
4. Ambassador Stuart Comberbach
5. Ambassador Nicholas Kitikiti
6. Mr Willard Manungo
7. Mr Prince Mupazviriho
8. Dr Desire Sibanda
9. Mrs Abigail Shonhiwa
10. Ambassador Grace Mutandiro
11. Mrs Sibusisiwe Zembe
12. Ambassador Mary Mubi
13. Mr Ozias Hove
14. Mr Clemence Masango
15. Mr Eghpha Jokomo
16. Mt Slmon Masanga
17. Mr Ena Phiri
18. Mr Clifford Matorera
19. Mr Innocent Tizora


The Chief Secretary to the President and Cabinet Wishes to announce that the Public Service Commission with the concurrence of his Excellency the President has approved the retirement of the following Permanent Secretaries and Principal Directors from the Public Service in terms of the Section17 (1)(a) of the Public Service Regulation 2000, as amended:

1. Mr Ngoni Masoka
2. Mr Partson Mbiriri
3. Ambassador Joey Bimha
4. Ambassador Boniface Chidyausiku
5. Mr Tobaiwa Mudede
6. Ambassador Kelebert Nkomani
7. Mrs Ethel Mlalazi
8. Mrs Anne Knuth
9. Mr Valentine Vera





Join WhatsApp & Telegram News Groups:

WhatsApp Group: https://chat.whatsapp.com/D4vbg5RLhkbFfVyMdu8rLi

Telegram Group: https://t.me/pindula

Back to top

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Share Full Post

Nyaradzo logo

RSS Recent Profiles Created

Satisfaction survey
How likely is it that you would recommend Pindula News to a friend or colleague?
SuggestionsHow can we improve?
You have already submitted your feedback. If you would like to add more feedback please write us on hello@pindula.com.