Mnangagwa Appoints Owen Ncube As State Security Minister

President Emmerson Mnangagwa has appointed Owen Ncube as the Minister of State Security. Ncube who is the former Minister of State for Midlands Province and the current member of parliament (MP) for Gokwe-Kana. Ncube who is a long time ally of President Emmerson Mnangagwa was sworn in on Wednesday and takes charge of the Central Intelligence Organisation (CIO). This brings the number of Ministers in President Mnangagwa’s administration to

  • 21 Cabinet Ministers
  • 14 Deputy Ministers
  • 9 Ministers of State For Provincial Affairs
  • 2 Ministers of State In the Vice President’s Office

Responding to the appointment some people said,


Back to top

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published.