List Of Former Ministers Dropped In President Mnangagwa’s New Cabinet

President Emmerson Mnangagwa has announced his new post-election cabinet appointments. Here is a list of former ministers and deputy ministers who no longer hold any portfolios in Mnangagwa’s Government

  • Patrick Chinamasa (Former Minister of Finance and Economic Development)
  • Constantino Chiwenga (Former Minister of Defence, Security and War Veterans)
  • David Parirenyatwa (Former Minister of Health and Child Care)
  • Terence Mukupe – (Former Deputy Minister for Finance and Economic Development)
  • Pupurayi Togarepi –  (Former Deputy Minister for Youth Affairs)
  • Mike Bimha- (Former Minister of Industry and Commerce)
  • Simon Khaya Moyo- (Former Minister of Energy and Power Development) he was also acting Minister of Information, Media and Broadcasting Services
  • Supa Mandiwanzira- (Former Minister of Information Communication Technology and Cyber Security)
  • Obert Mpofu- (Former Minister of Home Affairs and Culture)
  • Petronella Kagonye- (Former Ministry of Labour and Social Welfare)
  •  Kembo Mohadi- (Former Minister of National Reconciliation)
  • Simbarashe Mumbengegwi- (Former Minister of State for Presidential Affairs and Monitoring of Government Programmes)
  • Christopher Mushohwe- (Former Minister of State in the Presidents’ Office Responsible for National Scholarships)
  • Angeline Masuku- (Former Minister of State for Bulawayo Metropolitan Province)
  • Miriam Chikukwa- (Former Minister of State for Harare Metropolitan Province)
  • David Musabayana- (Former Minister of State for Mashonaland East Province)
  • Webster Shamu- (Former Minister of State for Mashonaland West Province)
  • Owen Ncube- (Former Minister of State for Midlands Province)
  • Josiah Hungwe- (Former Minister of State for Masvingo Province)
Obert MpofuDavid ParirenyatwaSimon Khaya Moyo

Obert Moses Mpofu is a Zimbabwean politician with various business interests in mining, security and transport. He is the former Minister of Home Affairs. In December 2017 he was appointed as the Zanu-PF Secretary for administration. In February 2018 Mpofu was called before parliament to... Read More About Obert Mpofu

David Parirenyatwa is a medical practioner and the former Minister of Health and Child Care. He is a politician affiliated to the Zimbabwe African National Union Patriotic Front (Zanu-PF) party. InSeptember of 2018 Parirenyatwa was arrested over allegations of criminal abuse of office but was... Read More About David Parirenyatwa

Simon Khaya Moyo is a politician and spokesperson of Zanu-PF and the former Minister of Energy and Power Development. He is a former ambassador of Zimbabwe to South Africa. Read More About Simon Khaya Moyo


  1. Jojo Reply

    I dont see any change the Zanu presidium always intefers in the running of ministries

  2. Anonymous Reply

    Thank you ED. Please use CVs to recruit new ministers. All the greedy and corrupt ones out . Welcome to New Zimbabwe.

  3. Chaporonga Reply

    Well done ED for removing those old horses, parliament is not a place for sleeping, we want competent candidates like this perfect new cabinet, thumps up president

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.