Mnangagwa Promotes 6 Generals

Commander in Chief of the Zimbabwe Defence Forces (ZDF) President Emmerson Mnangagwa promoted six Brigadier Generals to the position of Major General upon retirement.

The six are Brigadier Generals Godfrey Chanakira, Thando Madzvamuse, Evaristo Dzihwema, Chanceller Diye, Gerald Gwinji and Mike Nicholas Sango. The promotions were with effect from December 20, 2017 and were done in terms of the Defence Act (Chapter 11:02) as also read with the ZDF policy on retirement of ex-combatants and founder members and also read with the ZDF retention inducement and retirement policy for active ex-combatants .

Zimbabwe Defence Forces Commander General Philip Valerio Sibanda conferred the ranks to the six at Josiah Magama Tongogara Barracks yesterday.

- - - Buy NetOne, Telecel Airtime on WhatsApp using EcoCash.
Send the word Airtime to +263 714 815 229
No extra charges. - - -

More: Chronicle


Back to top

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published.