Mnangagwa swears in new Cabinet

Newly-appointed Cabinet ministers, Ministers of State for Provincial Affairs and Deputy Ministers will take their oath of office before President Emmerson Mnangagwa at State House in Harare today. 

In a statement on Saturday, Chief Secretary to the President and Cabinet, Dr Misheck Sibanda, said the swearing-in ceremony starts at 9am. Mnanangagwa made adjustments to the original list of Cabinet ministers that was announced on Thursday last week with Lazarus Dokora being dropped from his post as Minister of Primary and Secondary Education and being replaced by his deputy Professor Paul Mavima. Goromonzi West MP Mrs Petronella Kagonye becomes the new Minister of Labour and Social Welfare, taking over from Professor Clever Nyathi, who becomes Special Advisor on National Peace and Reconciliation.

Mnangagwa also appointed two special advisors to the President, namely; Christopher Mutsvangwa and Joshua Teke Malinga (Disability Issues). Victor Matemadanda, will now be ZANU-PF’s national commissar replacing Saviour Kasukuwere. Pupurai Togarepi will no longer be taking up the post of Deputy Minister for Women and Youth Affairs but will concentrate on his role as ZANU-PF Secretary for Youth Affairs, taking over from  Kudzanayi Chipanga.

- - - Buy NetOne, Telecel Airtime on WhatsApp using EcoCash.
Send the word Airtime to +263 714 815 229
No extra charges. - - -

More: Herald


Back to top

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published.