New Ministers Sworn In After Cabinet Reshuffle

President Robert Mugabe has sworn in three new cabinet ministers and three ministers of state, at State House today. The ministers who were sworn in are:


  • Justice, Legal and Parliamentary Affairs Minister – Happyton Bonyongwe
  • Youth Development, Indigenisation and Economic Empowerment Minister – Chiratidzo Mabuwa
  • Tourism, Environment and Hospitality Industry Minister Edgar Mbwembwe.
  • Minister of State for Masvingo Province – Dr Paul Chimedza
  • Minister of State for Mashonaland West Province – Webster Shamu
  • Minister of State for Matebeleland North Province – Thokozile Mathuthu

Two ministers were not available at today’s swearing-in ceremony and will be sworn in at a later day. These are

  • Minister of State for Matabeleland South – Ambassador Maboyi Ncube.
  • Welfare Services for War Veterans, War Collaborators, former Political Detainees and Restrictees Minister Cain Mathema.


More: ZBC News               Image Credit: Clarkson Mambo (@CeMambo)

Join WhatsApp & Telegram News Groups:

WhatsApp Group:

Telegram Group:

Back to top

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Share Full Post

Nyaradzo logo

RSS Recent Profiles Created