24 Teams To Qualify For AFCON Cameroon 2019, 2 from each group


The Zimbabwe Football Association (Zifa) has revealed that the qualifying rules for the next Africa Cup of Nations (AFCON) to be held in Cameroon in 2019. According to the new rules, 24 teams will qualify for the tournament with 2 teams from each group making it.

According to Zifa:

There are 12 groups of 4. The team ranked first of each group will join the host in the final tournament as wells as all the teams ranked second in all groups except that of the host. In case the host country is ranked first of its group, the team ranked second in the group shall qualify to the final tournament.

Zimbabwe is currently ranked first in its group. It has three points. DRC has 3 points as well while Congo Brazzaville and Liberia have no points.

Zimbabwe Football AssociationAfrica Cup of Nations

Zimbabwe Football Association (ZIFA) is the football governing body responsible for organizing all football competitions. Read More About Zimbabwe Football Association

The Africa Cup Of Nations in a football tournament that brings footballing nations from all over Africa to compete for the ultimate cup. The tournament is held after every two years. Countries from all over the continent with the necessary infrastructure such as accredited stadia,... Read More About Africa Cup of Nations

Quick NetOne, Telecel, Africom, Econet Airtime Recharge

WhatsApp Discussions

Click to subscribe to a Pindula WhatsApp Group:

If you find the group full, please notify us on +263 777 707 852 and we'll update the link.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.