Khama Billiat shortlisted for CAF African player of the year award

Zimbabwean international and Mamelodi Sundowns forward Khama Billiat has made the five man shortlist for the CAF African Player of the Year based in Africa award.

Last year, Billiat won the South African Football of the Year award after a superb season that saw Sundowns clinch the ABSA Premiership. Three other Sundowns players and these are Hlompho Kekana,Dennis Onyango, Keagan Dolly while Zambian Rainford Kalaba completes the list.

The 2016 Glo-CAF Awards Gala will be held on Thursday, 5 January 2017 in Abuja, Nigeria.

More: Soccer24

Quick NetOne, Telecel, Africom, And Econet Airtime Recharge

If anything goes wrong, click here to enter your query.

News On WhatsApp

Tap to join WhatsApp Group (no discussions)

If you find the group full, please see the WhatsApp page to let us know.


Back to top

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published.