Harare City Council to disconnect water supplies for residents in 20 suburbs starting tomorrow

Posted by Tayana

The Harare City Council has announced that it will start disconnecting water supplies for residents in 20 suburbs who owe the local authority an estimated US$331 million in arrears.

In a Facebook post the local authority said,

The City of Harare hereby informs residents of the below listed suburbs of pending water disconnections beginning Monday, 7 November 2016. Residents of these suburbs owe the city over US$331 million in unpaid bills.
If for any reason homeowners fail to give access to our officers – the water will be disconnected from outside with the attendant costs being met by the property owner. The City is urging all debtors to at least pay their current bill in full and make payment arrangements for the debt owing.
1. Mt Pleasant
2. Strathaven
3. Avondale West
4. Avondale East
5. Avonlea
6. Mabelreign
7. Borrowdale West
8. CBD industrial
9. Arcadia
10. Amby Msasa
11. Alexandra Park
12. Beverly Msasa
13. Bluffhill
14. Budiriro
15. Crowborough
16. Dzivarasekwa
17. Mufakose
18. Kuwadzana
19. Kambuzuma and
20. Warren Park

More: City of Harare on Facebook


Soul Jah Love dedicates song "Zvasiyana" to Magaya after healing


Citizens have their flags taken away from them during cricket match in Bulawayo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.