JSC Closing 7 Courthouses As Staff Contract COVID-19

The Justice Service Commission (JSC) has announced that it was closing 7 courthouses after some members of staff had contracted the COVID-19.

Pindula News present the JSC’s statement below.

The Secretary of the Judicial Service Commission advises that we have had Covid-19 positive cases at the following courts:

i.Chinhoyi Magistrates’ Court

ii.Karoi Magistrates’ Court;

iii.Kariba Magistrates’ Court;

iv.Bindura Magistrates’ Court.

Mt. Darwin Magistrates’ Court;

vi.Mutare Magistrates’ Court; and

vii.Mutare High Court.

We are currently in the process of consulting with the Ministry of Health and Child Care on the way forward.

Meanwhile, we are closing these seven (7) courthouses for purposes of fumigation, testing of staff and contact tracing of all the people who may have come into contact with the cases.

Litigants and legal practitioners who may want to file any papers at these courts may get in touch with the Registrar, Resident Magistrate, Additional Sheriff or Assistant Master on duty.

Their numbers will be displayed at the respective courthouses. The public will be advised when the concerned courts will be re-opening.

This is happening as there has been a spike in new coronavirus cases in recent weeks countrywide.

More: Pindula News

Download the Pindula App for a better user experience.

Join WhatsApp & Telegram News Groups:

WhatsApp Group: https://chat.whatsapp.com/D3p2N7OV4gTKVkg5QwUdvY

Telegram Group:

Back to top

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Share Full Post