ZEC Gazettes 1 MDC-A, 2 Zanu-PF Seat Vacancies

The Zimbabwe Electoral Commission (ZEC) has gazetted vacancies that occurred among the party-list members of the Senate resulting from the death of the incumbent members from both MDC Alliance and ZANU PF.

ZEC Chairperson Priscilla Chingumba announced in General Notice 225 of 2021 published in the Government Gazette.

The three seats were formally held by Christine Rambanepasi (MDC-A) from Manicaland, Ellen Gwaradzimba (ZANU PF), also from Manicaland and Sibusiso Busi Moyo (ZANU PF), from Midlands.

ZANU PF has nominated Frederick Makamure Shava and Dorothy Mabika to replace SB Moyo and Gwaradzimba, respectively. Said Chigumba:

THE public is hereby notified, in terms of section 39(6) of the Electoral Act [Chapter 2:13], that the Zimbabwe African National Union Patriotic Front (ZANU PF) party has nominated Frederick Makamure Shava aregistered voter in Ward 2 of Gweru Municipality, of Plot No. 4, Umsungwe Road, Harben Park, Gweru, and Dorothy Mabika a registered voter in Ward 8 of Chipinge Central of 34, Main Street, Chipinge Town Council, to fill the vacancies in the Senate that occurred following the death of the incumbent Members of the Senate Subusiso Busi Moyo and Ellen Gwaradzimba, respectively.

Any voter wishing to object to the nomination of Frederick Makamure Shava and Dorothy Mabika may lodge them, in writing, with the Chief Elections Officer, at Mahachi Quantum Building, corner Kaguvi Street and Jason Moyo Avenue, Harare, or post them to Private Bag 7782, Causeway, within a period of 14 days from the date of publication of this notice, setting forth the reasons for the objections.

Join WhatsApp & Telegram News Groups:

WhatsApp Group: https://chat.whatsapp.com/B4vSeEOB3rNLugUMez75g8

Telegram Group: https://t.me/+E-dYp2NhsANlMGU0

Back to top

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Share Full Post

Nyaradzo logo

RSS Recent Profiles Created