Khupe Recalls 10 MDC Alliance MPs

10 MDC Alliance MPs including Nelson Chamisa’s Vice President Lynette Karenyi-Kore have been recalled by Thokozani Khupe who is the interim leader of the court resurrected MDC T outfit that has been recalling councilors and legislators alike in the last few months, The Herald reports.

The recalls confirm the report that MDC T was going to recall some legislators that were circulating during the weekend.

According to the publication the recalled MPs are:

  1. Eric Murai of Highfield East
  2. Wellington Chikombo of Glen Norah
  3. Earthrage Kureva of Epworth
  4. Dorcas Sibanda of Proportional Representation Bulawayo
  5. Caston Matewu of Marondera Central
  6. Lynette Karenyi Kore of PR Manicaland
  7. Concilia Chinanzvavana of PR Mashonaland West
  8. Susan Matsunga of Mufakose
  9. Prince Dubeko Sibanda of Binga North
  10. Unganai Tarusenga of St Mary’s

The recent recall brings to 31 the number of legislators MDC T has recalled since the court ruling that saw Khupe targeting MDC Alliance MPs. Khupe has also recalled 84 MDC T councilors including Beitbridge, Harare, Gwanda, and Marondera Mayors.

Nelson Chamisa and the MDC Alliance have not addressed the recalls except by saying they will field candidates in the upcoming by-elections and they are not changing their name ever since the MDC Alliance rebranded and Morgen Komichi said their party is the real MDC Alliance a fortnight ago.

More: The Herald 

Download the Pindula App for a better user experience.

Join WhatsApp & Telegram News Groups:

WhatsApp Group: https://chat.whatsapp.com/Lola0p7vo0W5H9lM3o5HCH

Telegram Group:

Back to top

One Comment on “Khupe Recalls 10 MDC Alliance MPs

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Share Full Post