Khupe Recalls Marondera Mayor, 8 Bulawayo Councillors & 2 Vic Falls Councillors

Court resurrected MDC T 2014 structures has continued its blitz on MDC Alliance councillors and it has emerged it recalled 8 MDC Alliance Councillors in Bulawayo, 5 Councillors in Marondera including Marondera Mayor Chengetai Murowa, and 2 Victoria Falls councillors, The Herald reports.

The 8 councillors recalled in Bulawayo are:

Introducing the Pindula News Mobil App
Download from Google Play Store

Clayton Zana of Ward 19, Tinevimbo Maposa of Ward 21, Ernest Rafamoyo of Ward 20, Donald Mabuto of Ward 9, Tinashe Kambarami of Ward 3, Lilian Mlilo of Ward 12, Concilia Mlalazi of Ward 18 and Norman Hlabano of Ward 26.

While in Marondera Khupe recalled:

Clr Marowa (the mayor) Size Vilela (Ward 11), Charles Ngwena (Ward 4), Wonder Siriya (Ward 6) and Misheck Manyere (Ward 5)

In the resort town of Victoria Falls:

Clr Margret Varley (Ward 1) who was the MDC Alliance’s preferred candidate for the town’s mayoral position and Clr Ephias Mambume (Ward 6)

Khupe has so far recalled 3 MDC Alliance Mayors, Harare’s Hebert Gomba, Beitbridge’s Morgan Ncube and Maronderai’s Chengetai Marowa. Residents have complained that the recalls have impaired service delivery in some towns, which according to one MDC T official is Khupe’s end game because they want the government to appoint a commission to run Harare City Council.

More: The Herald 

Join WhatsApp & Telegram News Groups:

WhatsApp Group:

Telegram Group:

Back to top

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Share Full Post

Nyaradzo logo

RSS Recent Profiles Created

Satisfaction survey
How likely is it that you would recommend Pindula News to a friend or colleague?
SuggestionsHow can we improve?
You have already submitted your feedback. If you would like to add more feedback please write us on