Manchester City Confirm Final Squad For The UEFA Champions League

Manchester City has confirmed its final squad for the UEFA Champions League ahead of the second leg encounter with Real Madrid.

The Citizens go into the second leg of their last-16 tie against Real Madrid, with the Blues leading 2-1 from the first leg, thanks to goals from De Brune and Gabriel Jesus.

Below is the squad:

  1. Ederson,
  2. Bravo,
  3. Carson,
  4. Bazunu,
  5. Kyle Walker,
  6. John Stones,
  7. Zinchenko,
  8. Laporte,
  9. Mendy,
  10. Cancelo,
  11. Otamendi,
  12. Garcia,
  13. Gundogan,
  14. Rodri,
  15. De Bruyne,
  16. Bernardo Silva,
  17. David Silva,
  18. Fernandinho,
  19. Ryad Mahrez,
  20. Phil Foden,
  21. Raheem Sterling,
  22. Gabriel Jesus,
  23. Sergio Kun Aguero.

Aguero has been injured since June, and City were hoping to have him back fit for the resumption of the Champions League.

The Argentina international won’t make the Real Madrid clash, but has the chance to feature if City were to progress.

More: Manchester Evening News

Join WhatsApp & Telegram News Groups:

WhatsApp Group:

Telegram Group:

Back to top

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

RSS Recent Profiles Created

Satisfaction survey
How likely is it that you would recommend Pindula News to a friend or colleague?
SuggestionsHow can we improve?
You have already submitted your feedback. If you would like to add more feedback please write us on