LIST: ED Announced These 9 New Anti-COVID-19 Precautionary Measures

The president at a Press conference today announced these precautionary measures to help curb the spread of COVID-19

  1. The president has shut down the country’s borders for travellers with immediate effect. Returning residents will be allowed to pass through and will have to be quarantined for 21 days.
  2. Cargo will be allowed to pass through as borders will remain open for them.
  3. Hospital visitations have been reduced to one visit per day by one person only.
  4. Public gatherings limit has been reduced to a maximum of 50 people.
  5. Workers encouraged to work from home if possible
  6. The president issued a blanket ban on gatherings around night clubs, bars, beerhalls, movie houses, swimming pools, gymnasiums and sporting activities, until further notice.
  7. All overseas flights into Zimbabwe with immediate effect have been suspended.
  8. Informal markets remain open and have been urged to reduce activity for now.
  9. Commuter services remain open but will be subject to further measures.

More: Zim Morning Post 

Join WhatsApp & Telegram News Groups:

WhatsApp Group:

Telegram Group:

Back to top

3 comments on “LIST: ED Announced These 9 New Anti-COVID-19 Precautionary Measures

  1. Why not just close flea markets and all informal markets if we are serious about curbing the spread of the disease.

  2. I thought the president was going to ask the landlords and property owners to excuse tenants from paying for a certain period especially in Vic falls were it’s very expensive to live now hotels are closed we r can people get the money

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Share Full Post

Nyaradzo logo

RSS Recent Profiles Created