Government To Establish 10 Community Radio Stations Countrywide – Report

The government is set to establish 10 community radio stations countrywide in the first quarter of 2020, The Herald reports.

Binga, Hwange, Plumtree, Gwanda, Shamva, Chikombedzi, Chipinge, Nyanga and Chimanimani were named as the beneficiaries of the said community radio stations.

Introducing the Pindula News Mobil App
Download from Google Play Store

The matter came to light in Binga, where a representative from The Ministry of Information, Publicity and Broadcasting Services and the Broadcasting Authority of Zimbabwe said the government was seeking to grow the broadcasting industry.

The representative said:

…some communities lag behind in terms of development communication owing to the cost of newspapers and unavailability of broadcasting frequency in their localities.

Some communities, especially in Binga and Hwange, rely on foreign radio stations.

More; The Herald 


Join WhatsApp & Telegram News Groups:

WhatsApp Group:

Telegram Group:

Back to top

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Share Full Post

Nyaradzo logo

RSS Recent Profiles Created

Satisfaction survey
How likely is it that you would recommend Pindula News to a friend or colleague?
SuggestionsHow can we improve?
You have already submitted your feedback. If you would like to add more feedback please write us on