Kagame Says Rwandan Government Considering Suspending Visa Fees To Citizens Of These Countries

Rwanda President, Paul Kagame has said that his administration is considering exempting citizens of countries in the Commonwealth, African Union and Francophone states from paying Visa fees when entering Rwanda.

His remarks echo calls by fellow African leaders to remove Visa requirements for citizens of African states.

Others also called for the removal of duty on commodities imported from fellow African countries as a way of promoting business amongst African countries.

The same system was implemented by Schengen countries, the largest visa-free zone where 26 European countries abolished their internal borders, for the free and unrestricted movement of people, in harmony with common rules for controlling external borders and fighting criminality by strengthening the common judicial system and police cooperation.

Schengen Area covers most of the EU countries, except the UK, Ireland and although not members of the EU, countries like Norway, Iceland, Switzerland and Lichtenstein are also part of the Schengen zone.

More: Rwanda In South Africa

Download the Pindula App for a better user experience.

Join WhatsApp & Telegram News Groups:

WhatsApp Group: https://chat.whatsapp.com/EbOE8cWvMYyCNyLqi65db9

Telegram Group:

Back to top

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Share Full Post