Alexio Kawara Back With A New Album After An 8 Year Old Hiatus

Popular Musician Alexio Kawara resurfaced on the music arena 8 years after his last song the Chronicle reports. Alexio is back with a 10 track album called Oyi.

Speaking about his latest album and his long hiatus Kawara had this to say to the Chronicle:

I’m quite happy and relieved that I’ve finally released my sixth album Oyi after so many years. The album is a new page for me as it acts as a guideline to where I want to go in the future, music wise.

All the tracks have the mbira instrument and this is so because I’m dedicating the album to my friend who made me unearth this mbira playing talent

Alexio made headlines with his song Shaina released in 2011. The 10 track album recorded in Harare has the following songs:

  1. Oyi,
  2. Unombozviitirei,
  3. Chikokoko,
  4. Ndozvawataura,
  5. Pane Basa,
  6. Ishe Jesu Varipo,
  7. Mhande,
  8. Ndozvawataura
  9. Kana
  10. Tiri Two

More: The Chronicle

Download the Pindula App for a better user experience.

Join WhatsApp & Telegram News Groups:

WhatsApp Group: https://chat.whatsapp.com/Lola0p7vo0W5H9lM3o5HCH

Telegram Group:

Back to top

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Share Full Post