48-hour Water Cuts Re-introduced In Bulawayo

Bulawayo City Council will on Monday next week reintroduce the 48-hour water rationing schedule across all suburbs following the depletion of the city’s water reservoirs.

This was revealed by acting Town Clerk, Sikhangele Zhou on Thursday. She said power outages have affected pumping for the past two weeks at Ncema Water Treatment works, Ncema Pump stations and Fernhill Booster Station.

Introducing the Pindula News Mobil App
Download from Google Play Store

Various suburbs in Bulawayo will be without water on different days. Zhou said that Nkulumane, Nketa, Sizinda, Tshabalala, Bellevue, Newton West, West Somerton, Cowdray Park, Emakhandeni, Gwabalanda, Maplanka, Barbourfields, Mzilikazi, Nguboyenja, Makokoba, Hillside South, South Riding, Fourwinds, Hillside, Northend, Tegela, Romney Park, Paddonhurst suburbs will affected by the water-shedding on Monday to Wednesday.

Again on Monday and Wednesday, there will be no water in Sunnyside, Morningside, Rowena, Montrose, Southwold, Greenhill, Barham Green, Kenilworth, Ilanda, Burnside and Mbalabala Barracks as well as Mzinyathini Irrigation Scheme.

From Tuesday to Thursday, Esigodini, Imbizo Barracks, Fortunes Gate, Selborne Park, Matsheumhlophe, Parklands, Khumalo, Queenspark, Suburbs, Mahatshula, Woodville, and Kingsdale suburbs will be without water.

Between Wednesday and Friday, Harrisvale, Jungle, Trenance, Richmond, Sauerstown Neqi, Emganwini, Pumula, Nketa 9, Luveve, Magwegwe, Njube, Entumbane, Mpopoma, Lobengula, Mabutweni, Iminyela, Pelandaba, and Matshobane will be dry.

More: Chronicle

Join WhatsApp & Telegram News Groups:

WhatsApp Group: https://chat.whatsapp.com/DmWD38e3wX19qlUdot4KpJ

Telegram Group: https://t.me/pindula

Back to top

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Share Full Post

Nyaradzo logo

RSS Recent Profiles Created

Satisfaction survey
How likely is it that you would recommend Pindula News to a friend or colleague?
SuggestionsHow can we improve?
You have already submitted your feedback. If you would like to add more feedback please write us on hello@pindula.com.