Vincent Kompany Invites Benjani Mwaruwari To Feature In His Testimonial Match At Etihad Stadium

Former Manchester City captain, Vincent Kompany has invited former teammate and former Warriors captain, Benjani Mwaruwari, to feature in his testimonial match at Etihad Stadium on Wednesday.

Mwaruwari will play alongside some of the English club’s current and former players such as Argentine forward Sergio Aguero, Italian maverick Mario Balotelli, former Ivory Coast captain Kolo Toure and a host of other big names in a Manchester City Legends side which will be managed by Pep Guardiola.

Below are the full squad lists for both Kompany’s team and Premier League All-Stars XI

- - - Buy NetOne, Telecel Airtime on WhatsApp using EcoCash.
Send the word Airtime to +263 714 815 229
No extra charges. - - -

Manchester City Legends – managed by Pep Guardiola


  1. Joe Hart,
  2. Costel Pantilimon.


  1. Vincent Kompany,
  2. Aleksandr Kolarov,
  3. Joleon Lescott,
  4. Micah Richards,
  5. Kolo Toure,
  6. Pablo Zabaleta,
  7. Richard Dunne,
  8. Gael Clichy.


  1. Nigel De Jong,
  2. Samir Nasri,
  3. Shaun Wright-Phillips,
  4. Stephen Ireland,
  5. David Silva,
  6. Dietmar Hamann,
  7. James Milner.


  1. Craig Bellamy,
  2. Sergio Aguero,
  3. Edin Dzeko,
  4. Mario Balotelli,
  5. Benjani Mwaruwari

Premier League All-Stars XI – managed by Roberto Martinez

Goalkeepers :

  1. Edwin van der Sar,
  2. Shay Given.

Defenders :

  1. Phil Neville,
  2. Gary Neville,
  3. John O’Shea,
  4. Wes Brown.

Midfielders :

  1. Paul Scholes,
  2. Nicky Butt,
  3. Michael Carrick,
  4. Ryan Giggs,
  5. Rafael van der Vaart,
  6. Cesc Fabregas.


  1. Thierry Henry,
  2. Robin van Persie.

More: Leicester Mercury

Satisfaction survey
How likely is it that you would recommend Pindula News to a friend or colleague?
SuggestionsHow can we improve?
You have already submitted your feedback the vote. If you would like to add more feedback please write us on


Back to top

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published.