Dereck Mpofu Unites African Artists In An Anti-Xenophobia Song

Following recent xenophobic attacks in South Africa, Dereck Mpofu has collaborated with these African artists in an Anti-Xenophobia track called We Are African. The track produced by Mono Mkundu features:

  1. Kunle Ayo (Nigeria),
  2. Norry Malongi (DRC),
  3. Mischelle Amantle Spiza and Bouncy (Botswana)
  4. Teddy Bears and Winnie Khumalo (South Africa).

From the local scene, Dereck worked on the track with Esther Essy Mukazika, Ras Caleb, Willis Wataffi and Alexio Kawara.

Xenophobic attacks are ongoing in South Africa with 5 people reported to have died by Thursday.

More: Daily News Live

Quick NetOne, Telecel, Africom, And Econet Airtime Recharge

If anything goes wrong, click here to enter your query.


Back to top

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published.