President Mnangagwa Replaces Four Ambassadors

President Emmerson Mnangagwa has appointed four new ambassadors to replace those who either retired or recalled.

Chief Secretary in the Office of the President and Cabinet, Dr Misheck Sibanda, made the announcement in a notice in a Government Gazette published on Friday.

The appointments, as Sibanda indicated, were made in terms of Sections 110(2) (i) and 204 of the Constitution of Zimbabwe Amendment (No. 20) 2013 Act, 2013. Below are the appointments which the president made.

  1. Dr Emmanuel Runganga Gumbo – Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary to the Republic of Sudan. He replaces Ms Hilda Mafudze, who had served in Khartoum from 2009 to date
  2. Engineer Jetro Ndlovu – Inaugural ambassador to the United Arab Emirates.
  3. Ms Mietani Chauke – Ambassador to the Republic of Italy, replacing career diplomat Mr Godfrey Magwenzi.
  4. Air Marshal (Retired) Shebba Shumbayawonda – Ambassador to the Arab Republic of Egypt, replacing Mr Christopher Mapanga.

More: The Herald

Satisfaction survey
How likely is it that you would recommend Pindula News to a friend or colleague?
SuggestionsHow can we improve?
You have already submitted your feedback. If you would like to add more feedback please write us on

RSS Recent Pindula Profiles


Back to top

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published.