Warriors To Face Somalia In 2022 World Cup Qualifier

The Warriors will face Somalia in the first round of the 2022 FIFA World Cup Qualifiers following a draw held in Egypt on Monday, 29 July 2019.

The games will be played between 2 to 10 September. The 14 winners in the 1st round will join 26 top-ranked nations, in the second round where they will be drawn into ten groups.


Are you in Zimbabwe?
Read Pindula News without data on your phone on freedata.pindula.co.zw
Only Applicable to Econet lines


Somalia vs Zimbabwe
Ethiopia vs Lesotho
Eritrea vs Namibia
Burundi vs Tanzania
Djibouti vs Eswatini
Botswana vs Malawi
The Gambia vs Angola
Liberia vs Sierra Leone
Mauritius vs Mozambique
Sao Tome e Principe vs Guinea-Bissau
South Sudan vs Equatorial Guinea
Comoros Islands vs Togo
Chad vs Sudan
Seychelles vs Rwanda

The 26 countries that are not participating in the preliminary round are:

Senegal, Tunisia, Nigeria, Algeria, Morocco, Egypt, Ghana, Cameroon, Democratic Republic of Congo, Ivory Coast, Mali, Burkina Faso, South Africa, Guinea, Cape Verde, Uganda, Zambia, Benin, Gabon, Congo Brazzaville, Madagascar, Niger, Libya, Mauritania, Kenya, Central African Republic.


Preliminary round: Sept 2/10 (both legs); groups: Mar 23/31 2020, June 1/9, Mar 22/30 2021 (two rounds), Aug 30/Sept 7, Oct 4/12; playoffs: Nov 8/16 (both legs)

More: Soccer24, SuperSport.com

Join WhatsApp & Telegram News Groups:

WhatsApp Group: https://chat.whatsapp.com/CFvfaWamjD22osjqg0T1u3%20

Telegram Group: https://t.me/pindula

Back to top

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Share Full Post

Nyaradzo logo

RSS Recent Profiles Created

Satisfaction survey
How likely is it that you would recommend Pindula News to a friend or colleague?
SuggestionsHow can we improve?
You have already submitted your feedback. If you would like to add more feedback please write us on hello@pindula.com.
Warriors To Face Somalia In 2022 World Cup Qualifier