Mighty Warriors Final Squad For COSAFA Named

Zimbabwe’s national women football team, the Mighty Warriors, are set to depart for South Africa this afternoon. They are in Group C alongside Mozambique, eSwatini and Angola in the COSAFA Women’s Championship.

Mighty Warriors coach, Sithethelelwe Sibanda, has named a 19-member final squad to take part in the tournament. The Mighty Warriors face Angola on 31 July. Kick-off is at 10.00 am. Below is the team:

Goalkeepers: Chido Dzingirai, Lindiwe Magwede, Onai Chingawo.

- - - Buy NetOne, Telecel Airtime on WhatsApp using EcoCash.
Send the word Airtime to +263 714 815 229
No extra charges. - - -

Defenders: Nobukhosi Ncube, Sheila Makoto, Nobuhle Majika, Lynett Mutokuto, Sithembile Nyoni.

Midfielders: Danai Bhobho, Talent Mandaza, Daisy Kaitano, Emmaculate Msipa, Mavis Chirandu, Felistas Muzongondi, Edline Mutumbami, Marjory Nyaumwe.

Strikers: Rudo Neshamba, Susan Nyama, Maudy Mafuruse.

Satisfaction survey
How likely is it that you would recommend Pindula News to a friend or colleague?
SuggestionsHow can we improve?
You have already submitted your feedback the vote. If you would like to add more feedback please write us on hello@pindula.com.


Back to top

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published.