AFCON Prize Money Revealed

Algeria received US$4.5 million in prize money for winning the 2019 Africa Cup of Nations while losing finalists Senegal pocketed US$2.5 million from the Confederation of African Football (CAF).

The losing semi-finalists, Tunisia and Nigeria each received US$2.0 million.

Below is the full allocation of the prize money:

Angola and Kenya (Third place in group-stages): $620.000

Round of 16: $670.000 (Benin, Uganda, Egypt, Mali, Guinea, DR Congo, Cameroon and Ghana)

Quarter-finals: $800.000 (Madagascar, Ivory Coast, South Africa and Benin)

Semi-finalists: $2 million (Nigeria and Tunisia)

Senegal: $2.5 million.

Algeria: $4.5 million.

More: Soccer24

Download the Pindula App for a better user experience.

Join WhatsApp & Telegram News Groups:

WhatsApp Group: https://chat.whatsapp.com/EbOE8cWvMYyCNyLqi65db9

Telegram Group:

Back to top

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Share Full Post