DRC’s Final Squad For AFCON

The Democratic Republic of Congo has announced its final 23-man squad to participate in the 2019 Africa Cup of Nations tournament.

The DRC is in Group A alongside hosts Egypt, Zimbabwe and Uganda.

Zimbabwe and the DRC clash on June 30, at 9 pm CAT.

The DRC team features elite players in West Ham’s Arthur Masuaku, Beijing Guoan’s Cédric Bakambu and Anderlecht’s Yannick Bolasie.

DR Congo full squad:

Goalkeepers: Parfait Mandanda  (FC Dinamo Bucarest), Anthony Mossi (Chiasso), Ley Matampi  (Al Nassr)

Defenders: DJuma Shabani (Vita Club), Christian Luyindama  (Galatasaray), Arthur Masuaku (West Ham), Wilfried Abro (Mka  Ankaragucu), Glody Ngonda (Vita Club), Marcel Tisserand (Wolfsburg), Bobo Ungenda (Primiero di Agosto)

Midfielders: Chadrac Akolo  (Stuttgart), Merveille Bokadi (Standard Liege), Chancel Mangulu (Porto), Paul Mpoku (Standard Liege), Trésor Mputu (TP Mazembe), Youssouf Mulumbu (Kilmarnock)

Strikers: Britt Assombalanga (Middlesbrough), Cédric Bakambu (Beijing Guoan), Yannick Bolasie  (Anderlecht), Jonathan Mpangi (Antwerp),  Jackson Muleka  (TP Mazembe).

More: Kingfut.com

Quick NetOne, Telecel, Africom, And Econet Airtime Recharge

If anything goes wrong, click here to enter your query.

Africa Cup of Nations

The Africa Cup Of Nations in a football tournament that brings footballing nations from all over Africa to compete for the ultimate cup. The tournament is held after every two years. Countries from all over the continent with the necessary infrastructure such as accredited stadia,... Read More About Africa Cup of Nations


Back to top

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published.