MDC And ZANU PF Top 7 Officials Compared

The MDC led by Advocate Nelson Chamisa held its elective congress between the 24th and 26th of May in Gweru where the party chose new leadership for the next five years.

There were some surprises, with some “rebels” being given powerful positions while “loyal’ cadres were discarded. Below is a comparison of ZANU PF and MDC’s top seven officials:

Introducing the Pindula News Mobil App
Download from Google Play Store


  • Nelson Chamisa
  • Welshman Ncube
  • Tendai Biti
  • Lynette Kore
  • Tabitha Khumalo
  • Chalton Hwende
  • David Coltart


  • Emmerson Mnangagwa
  • Constantino Guvheya Chiwenga
  • Kembo Mohadi
  • Oppa Muchinguri
  • Obert Mpofu
  • Patrick Chinamasa
  • Simon Khaya  Moyo

More: Twitter

David ColtartKembo MohadiPatrick Chinamasa

David Coltart is a Zimbabwean lawyer and politician. He is the current Treasurer General for the Movement for Democratic Change. Coltart is the former Zimbabwean Minister of Education, Sport, Arts and Culture, a position he held in Zimbabwe's Government of National Unity between from 2009... Read More About David Coltart

Kembo Mohadi is a Zimbabwean politician who was the Vice President of the Republic of Zimbabwe and second secretary of Zanu-PF until his resignation on 1 March 2021. Mohadi is a member of the Zimbabwe African National Union-Patriotic Front (Zanu-PF) where he is a member... Read More About Kembo Mohadi

Patrick Anthony Chinamasa is a Zimbabwean politician and a member of Zanu-PF. He is the former Minister of Finance and Economic Planning. He was reappointed to the ministry after President Emmerson Mnangagwa had appointed his cabinet in November 2017. Chinamasa is former Minister of Cyber... Read More About Patrick Chinamasa

Join WhatsApp & Telegram News Groups:

WhatsApp Group:

Telegram Group:

Back to top

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Share Full Post

Nyaradzo logo

RSS Recent Profiles Created

Satisfaction survey
How likely is it that you would recommend Pindula News to a friend or colleague?
SuggestionsHow can we improve?
You have already submitted your feedback. If you would like to add more feedback please write us on