3 African Players Share The EPL Golden Boot Award

Liverpool’s duo Sadio Mane (Senegal), and Mohamed Salah (Egypt) and Arsenal’s Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Gabon) scored 22 goals each during the 2018-19 English Premier League to share the golden boot award.

The league title was won by Manchester City after a very competitive season. The Citizens beat Liverpool to the title by just a point.

Mane and Aubameyang each scored twice on their final-day appearances to match their season tallies to last season’s golden boot winner Salah (Egypt).

Immediately after the scoring a brace against Burnley, Aubemeyang said:

I share this trophy with two other guys I like, great players and African. We are representing Africa, that’s cool.


More: ZBC News


Back to top

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published.