Barcelona Crowned La Liga Champions

FC Barcelona has been crowned Spanish Champions for the second year in a row after overcoming Levante 1-0 at Camp Nou on Saturday.

The solitary goal was scored by Lionel Messi in the 62nd minute, after coming on as a substitute in place of Phil Coutinho.

Barcelona amassed an unassailable 83 points with three games to play.

Barca dominated the match from start to finish and it was the club’s profligacy in front of goal that delayed the title party.

Barcelona has now won the League 8 times in 11 years, and this latest triumph is the 26th overall.

Liverpool now looms large in the Champions League semi-final, with the first leg set for the Estadio Camp Nou on Wednesday.


Join WhatsApp & Telegram News Groups:

WhatsApp Group:

Telegram Group:

Back to top

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Share Full Post

Nyaradzo logo

RSS Recent Profiles Created