ED Makes New Appointments

Chief Secretary in the Office of the President and Cabinet, Dr. Misheck Sibanda has announced that President Mnangagwa has, with effect from May 1, appointed Dr Agnes Mahomva, Mr. Simon Masanga, and Advocate Martin Dinha for public offices.

Sibanda said in a statement:

The Chief Secretary to the President and Cabinet is pleased to announce that His Excellency the President has, in terms of Section 205 (1) of the Constitution of Zimbabwe Amendment (Number 20) Act 2013, appointed Dr Agnes Mahomva as the Permanent Secretary for the Ministry of Health and Child Care and Mr Simon Masanga as the Permanent Secretary for the Ministry of Public Service, Labour and Social Welfare.

The appointments of Dr Mahomva and Mr Masanga as permanent secretaries are with effect from 1st May, 2019.

Dr Mahomva was appointed the new Permanent Secretary for Health and Child Care to replace Dr Gerald Gwinji who is yet to be reassigned.

Mr Masanga, a senior public administrator, has been appointed Secretary for Public Service, Labour and Social Welfare, replacing Dr Judith Kateera.

Former Minister of State for Mashonaland Central Advocate Martin Tafara Dinha is now the new board chairman for the National Railways of Zimbabwe (NRZ). Adv Dinha holds a law degree from the University of Zimbabwe and practiced law for 12 years in Zimbabwe, South Africa and Namibia. He replaced Major General Douglas Nyikayaramba, who is now a diplomat.


More: The Herald


Back to top

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published.