Nelson Chamisa Wins All 6 Provincial Nominations For Presidency So Far

Current MDC President Nelson Chamisa has won all 6 provincial presidential nominations that have been held so far. These are:

  • Matabeleland South
  • Matabeleland Nort
  • Midlands
  • Mashonaland East
  • Mashonaland Central
  • North America

MDC has 13 provincial structures and nominations are yet to be made from the other 7 provinces. One of the outstanding provinces Mashonaland Central was still voting on Saturday night (13 April).

MDC goes to congress in May 2019 to choose a president for the party. The chosen president will effectively lead the party at the next presidential elections in Zimbabwe. Those nominated by provinces will be eligible for election at the congress.

More: The Standard

Quick NetOne, Telecel, Africom, And Econet Airtime Recharge

If anything goes wrong, click here to enter your query.


Back to top

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published.