Mash East Province Nominates Chamisa For President, Chibaya & Mafume Still Unchallenged

MDC president Nelson Chamisa has received another nomination uncontested ahead of the party’s elective Congress set for 24-26 May.

The latest province to conduct its provincial Congress is Mashonaland East Province and it nominated Chamisa for party president.

This means that Chamisa has been nominated by all the 6 provinces which have conducted Congresses to date, namely, North America/ United States Of America, Matabeleland North, Matabeleland South, Midlands, Mashonaland West, and Mashonamand East .

- - - Buy NetOne, Telecel Airtime on WhatsApp using EcoCash.
Send the word Airtime to +263 714 815 229
No extra charges. - - -

The MDC has 10 internal provinces which correspond to the country’s administrative provinces. The three external provinces are North America, the United Kingdom and South Africa.

Below is the list of nominations done by Mashonaland East:

President – Nelson Chamisa
Vice Presidents – Mutinhiri, Morgen Komichi, Tendai Biti
Secretary-General – Chalton Hwende
Deputy Secretary-General – Chinanzvavana
Treasurer – David Coltart
Deputy Treasurer – Kureva
Organising Secretary – Amos Chibaya
Deputy Organiser – Mtingwende
Spokesperson – Jacob Mafume
Deputy Spokesperson – Luke


Satisfaction survey
How likely is it that you would recommend Pindula News to a friend or colleague?
SuggestionsHow can we improve?
You have already submitted your feedback the vote. If you would like to add more feedback please write us on


Back to top

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published.