CAF Announces 2019 Afcon Draw Procedure

CAF has officially announced the seeding ahead of the 2019 Afcon Draw tomorrow.

The qualified teams were seeded into four pots of six with the hosts, Egypt assigned in Group A.

Zimbabwe are in Pot 4 along with fellow COSAFA teams Namibia and Angola.

The 24 teams will then be drawn into six groups of four teams. The top two teams in each group, along with the best four third-placed teams will advance to the knockout phase; the round of 16.

Pot 1 : Egypt, Cameroon, Senegal, Tunisia, Nigeria, Morocco.

Pot 2 : DRC, Ghana, Mali, Cote D’Ivoire, Guinea, Algeria.

Pot 3 : South Africa, Uganda, Benin, Mauritania, Madagascar, Kenya.

Pot 4 : Zimbabwe, Namibia, Guinea-Bissau, Angola, Burundi, Tanzania.


More: Soccer24

Back to top

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

RSS Recent Profiles Created

Satisfaction survey
How likely is it that you would recommend Pindula News to a friend or colleague?
SuggestionsHow can we improve?
You have already submitted your feedback. If you would like to add more feedback please write us on