Unexpected Results From MDC Congress Nomination Process

The ongoing MDC congress nomination process is producing unexpected results. The nomination process, which is in preparation of the elective congress in May, has so far seen some expected names being discarded for unknown ones.

Obey Sithole, who has received two nominations so far, is leading the youth assembly race. He is followed by the current secretary-general Lovemore Chinoputsa and Haruziviishe Makomborero.

Nelson Chamisa has since received three nominations so far, whilst Douglas Mwonzora is yet to receive a single nomination for the presidency.

- - - Buy NetOne, Telecel Airtime on WhatsApp using EcoCash.
Send the word Airtime to +263 714 815 229
No extra charges. - - -

Clifford Malingwa was nominated for vice-chair, while Ostallos Siziba received nominations for the secretary-general’s position.

Tendai Biti, Welshman Ncube and Morgen Komichi who are eyeing the vice-presidency position were nominated in Matabeleland North province.

Joel Gabuza was nominated for the chairman’s position while the current chair Tabitha Khumalo was nominated for the treasurer-general’s position.


More: News Day



Back to top

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published.