List Of 24 Teams That Have Qualified For 2019 AFCON

The 2019 AFCON finals will be hosted by Egpyt from 21 June to 19 July and will feature 24 teams. The teams that have qualified are as follows:

Senegal, MADAGASCAR, Morroco, Cameroon, Mali, Burundi, Algeria, Benin, Nigeria, SOUTH AFRICA, Ghana, Kenya, ZIMBABWE, DR Congo, Guinea, Ivory Coast, ANGOLA, Mauritania, Tunisia, Egypt (hosts), Guinea-Bissau, NAMIBIA, Uganda and Tanzania.

The 2019 and will be the first to be played in June.

The past AFCON editions were held in January/February.

Meanwhile, the draw for the groups will take place on Friday, 12 April 2019 in Cairo, Egypt.


More: Soccer24

To Comment, please click here

Featured Profiles

Satisfaction survey
How likely is it that you would recommend Pindula News to a friend or colleague?
SuggestionsHow can we improve?
You have already submitted your feedback. If you would like to add more feedback please write us on

Back to top

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published.